Contact Us For More Information



Mailing Address:

7 E. Redwood St, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201

Our Leadership

The Journey Home Board was created in December 2013 to establish the priorities, strategies, and policies for the implementation of the Journey Home Plan.

This group consists of members of the cabinet of the Mayor of the City of Baltimore, providers of services to people experiencing homelessness, advocates, philanthropic and business partners, and people who have experienced homelessness.  This Board also acts as Baltimore’s Continuum of Care (CoC) Board responsible for planning the spectrum of services for persons at risk of homelessness and those experiencing homelessness in Baltimore City.

The Board

Sister Helen Amos

Executive Chair, Board of Trustees, Mercy Medical Center

Allison Buchalter

Public Relations, Sandy Hillman Communications

F.T. Burden

CEO, Family and Children's Services of Central Maryland

David Clements

Founder, House of David, Advocates of Our Fathers

Jacquelyn Duval-Harvey

Director, Mayor's Office of Human Services

Antonia Fasanelli

Executive Director, Homeless Persons Representation Project

Commissioner Paul Graziano

City of Baltimore, Department of Housing and Community Development

Damien Haussling

Editor, Word on the Street

Jeff Hettleman

Executive Vice President, Shelter Development LLC

Tina Hike-Hubbard

Director of Education, Enterprise Community Partners

Amy Kleine

Program Director, Basic Human Needs & Health, Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Traci Kodeck

Interim CEO, Health Care Access Maryland

Kevin Lindamood

President & CEO, Health Care for the Homeless Inc.

Bill McCarthy

Executive Director, Associated Catholic Charities

Bill McLennan

Executive Director, Paul's Place

Luciene Parsley

Attorney, Maryland Disability Law Center

Jason Perkins-Cohen

Director, Mayor's Office of Employment Development

Lt. Colonel Melvin Russell

Baltimore City Police Department

John Schiavone

President and CEO, Saint Vincent DePaul of Baltimore

Sandi Timmins

Executive Director, House of Ruth Maryland

Cindy Williams

Executive Director, Loving Arms Inc.

Provost Joseph Wood

Chief Academic Offices, University of Baltimore

Kathleen Westcoat

CEO, Behavioral Health Systems Baltimore

Board Staff

Vidia Dhanraj

Director, Homeless Services Program, Mayor’s Office of Human Services